Millennium King Performance or Millennium Exclusive,?

This forum is for general discussions and questions, including Collectors Corner and anything to do with Computer chess.

Moderators: Harvey Williamson, Steve B, Watchman

Forum rules
This textbox is used to restore diagrams posted with the fen tag before the upgrade.
Wildy

Millennium King Performance or Millennium Exclusive,?

Post by Wildy »

Hi
Advice please.

I'm fairly new to chess, would like to improve my game and I'm looking to buy either the Millennium King Performance or the Millennium Exclusive.
Which would you recommend? I'm edging towards the king performance. Yes it's pressure sensors but it looks better value to me?

Any advice and reviews from owners of these would be appreciated.

Thank you.
fourthirty

Re: Millennium King Performance or Millennium Exclusive,?

Post by fourthirty »

Hi Wildy,

Welcome to the forum.

I own the Exclusive, however, the Millennium King Performance is certainly a better value.

The Exclusive does have auto-sensory pieces which are very nice. If you elect to go with an Exclusive, I would highly recommend the new Chess Classics module, or find an older "The King Element" module (both have The King program). In my opinion the The King program is more interesting than the original Lang "Exclusive" module.

Good luck,
Greg
Larry

Post by Larry »

I don’t know of anyone who owns both. I did read somewhere the other day that the King Performance
has slightly more RAM, but any strength difference would be negligible. I agree the better value unit
is the KP. I’m personally quite comfortable with the pressure squares, and the KP’s pressure is set
just right. You are in for a bag of fun with either machine.
All the best…Larry
Wildy

Post by Wildy »

Thank you Greg and Larry.